Friday 23 June 2017

New SUG President of UNIUYO emerges + full list of winners

A new President of the Students’ Union Government of the University of Uyo has emerged. He is Comrade Duff Gabriel of the Faculty of Education. In the elections which took place today, Duff scored a total of 1536 votes to defeat Miss Kufre Nicholas who polled 1512. Miss Nicholas is said to be the first female SUG Presidential aspirant in the varsity. Duff will now replace the incumbent President, Kufre Samuel.

See full list of winners after the cut…
President- *Duff Gabriel Enyeneokpon*
Vice President - *Ufford, Hanniel Samuel*
Secretary General - *Iwuoha Victor Oghenetega*
Asst. Secretary General - *Inyang, David Edima*
Treasurer - *Udoekwere, Mfonidoabasi Ini*
Financial Secretary - *Ade, Emmanuel Ukeh*
Dir.of Transport - *Uyeh, Edidiong Etim*
Dir. Of Academic Affairs - *Eshiet, Precious Godwin*
Dir of Sports - *Agbai Agbai*
Dir.of Information - *Akpan, Inyene Dominic*
Dir.of Health and Welfare - *Umoh, Samuel Samuel*
Dir of Socials - *Etok, Nelson Ita*
Attorney General - *Udofia, Grace Bassey*


No comments:

Post a Comment