Monday 29 April 2013

Iyanya, Belinda Effah, Ime Bishop Umoh, Emem Isong win at Ntanta Awards 2013 + full list of winners

The premiering edition of Ntanta Awards was held over the weekend with big and established names carting home awards. While Iyanya won artiste of the year, Belinda Effah won Best New Actor in her role in Udeme Mmi while comic act, Ime Bishop Umoh a.k.a was voted Actor of the Year Year (Male). Highly respected Nollywood producer, Emem Isong of Royal Arts got the Industry Merit Award alongside Kate Henshaw. And of course, this blog you are reading won in the Blog/Website of the Year Category. Below is the full list of winners at the awards…

Movie Director of the Year
Moses Eskor

Movie of the Year [Indigenous]
Udeme Mmi

Best New Actor
Belinda Effah – Udeme Mmi

Actress of the Year
Emem Etto – Imeh

Actor of the Year (Male)
Ime ‘Bishop’ Umoh – Udeme Mmi

Master of Ceremony (MC) of the Year
Mc Skylion - Emmanuel Ekpenyong [Calabar]

Radio Station of the Year
Atlantic FM 104.5

TV Station of the Year

Blog/Website of the Year

Radio Show of the Year
Lunch hour show [atlantic fm]

TV Show of the Year
Muzik Alive

Up-and-Coming Comedian of the Year
Comedian of the Year
Sir James

Up-and-Coming Designer of the Year
Always Fresh Clothing

Model of the Year
Ubong Inyang

Designer of the Year

Dance Group of the Year [Cultural]
Mma Effiom Dance Troupe

Dance Group of the Year [Contemporary]
Krazy legs

Dance Act of the Year [Single]
Gee 'Gloria' Francis - LXD Dancers

Upcoming Artiste of the Year
 Indigenous Maliq

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year
Pope Don X

Gospel Artiste of the Year
Esther Edoho

Hiphop Artiste of the Year

Highlife Artiste of the Year
Sir Wilker Jackson

Artiste of the Year

Song of the Year
Akwa Ibom Ayaya - Mish

Music Video of the Year
Drummer - Illrhymes

Special Recognition Awards:  Emmanuel Ukwatt a.k.a Don Naz (Ntanta Trailblazer), Emem Isong, Kate Henshaw (Industry Merit Awards), Liz Benson (Lifetime Achievement Award), Monty Fun Fest (Event of the Year), 2nd Baze (Entertainment Friendly Company of the Year), Late Inyang Ita Henshaw, Late Udo Sunday and Late Sir Fred Essien (Posthumous Awards).

No comments:

Post a Comment