Thursday 12 April 2012

Gov. Akpabio re-appoints old squad as state exco members

Governor Godswill Akpabio of Akwa Ibom State is set to re-appoint his old guards into the soon-to-be reconstituted state executive council. According to a press release emanating from the office of the Speaker, Akwa Ibom State House of Assembly, the likes of Mr. Aniekan Umana, Mr. Bassey Albert Akpan, Mr. Don Etim, Barr. Emmanuel Enoidem made the list forwarded to the house of assembly for confirmation. Below is the press released as obtained by
The Executive Governor of Akwa Ibom State, Chief Godswill Obot Akpabio, CON has forwarded nominees for appointment to the office of Commissioners and Special Advisers to the Akwa Ibom State House of Assembly for confirmation.  
In line with Section 192(2) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, the Governor in his letter dated 11th April, 2012 and addressed to ...the Speaker has the following as Honourable Commissioners:
Mr. Bassey Albert Akpan, Barr. Ekpenyong Ntekim, Dr. Bessey Antai, Mr. Don Etim, Barr. Emmanuel Enoidem, Hon Eno Akpan, Hon Enobong Uwah, Mrs Helen Ikpe Akpabio, Mr. Sunny Anyang, Hon Adasi Ubolum, Mr. Aniekan Umana and Barr. Comfort Etuk.

Others are; Dr. Clement Bassey, Barr. Effiong Abia, Barr Austin Mbeh, Mrs Eunice S Thomas, Mr Martins Udoinyang and Hon Ita Umoh Udoh.

Special Advisers include; Engr. Etido Inyang, Chief Senas Ukpana, Mr. Godwin S. Udom and Hon Samuel G. Frank.

The Speaker of the Akwa Ibom State House of Assembly who was represented by the Deputy Speaker, Hon Udo Kierian Akpan at the plenary committed the letter to the House Committee on Judiciary, Justice, Human Rights and Public Petitions for thorough screening of nominees. He urged the committee to submit its report on Tuesday next week.

No comments:

Post a Comment