Thursday 12 September 2013

President Jonathan sacks 9 ministers…

President Goodluck Jonathan has reshuffled his cabinet, dropping nine ministers. The ministers affected are Ruqayat Rufai (Education); Zainab Kunchi (Power, [state]); Buka Tijani (Agriculture [state]), Shamsudeen Usman (National Planning; Ita Okon (Science and Technology);  Olugbenga Ashiru (Foreign Affairs); Ama Pepple (Lands) and Hadiza Mailafia (Environment). The affected ministries have been handed over to some of the retained minister to run its affairs until new substantive ministers are appointed.

No comments:

Post a Comment