Thursday 5 July 2012

NUC suspends licenses of Obong, Madonna and 5 other universities

The operational license of Obong University, Obong, Akwa Ibom State has been revoked alongside that of 6 other Universities by the National Universities Commission (NUC). The other affected varsities are Achievers University, Owo; Caritas University, Enugu; Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Osun; Lead City University, Ibadan; Madonna University, Okija, and Tansian University, Umunya.
The licenses of the institutions were revoked for derailing from the guidelines in physical and academic programmes.

No comments:

Post a Comment